Sahbhagi Shikshan Kendra

Empowering Minds for Changes


Governing Board

rajesh tandonDr. Rajesh Tandon (Member)

Dr. Rajesh Tandon is the co-founder and President of PRIA, an international NGO, based in New Delhi, India. He has nearly three decades of work in articulating, elaborating and facilitating philosophical and methodological issues of participatory research and popular participation in India, South Asia and across the world.

 bajrang singhMr. Bajrang Singh (Member)

A well known reputed person and social activist. He is founder of a very well known & reputed Jharkhand based field level organisation called Badlao Foundation.


binoy acharyaMr. Binoy Acharya (Member)

A visionary with a highly developed organization acumen & Founder Director of a support organization called Unnati based at Ahmedabad, Gujarat.



yogesh kumarDr.Yogesh Kumar (Member)

A well-known development economist and activist for making civil society watch the manners of governance, partner in National Social Watch movement and Director of an organization called Samarthan based at Bhopal.


kumkum tripathiDr. Kumkum Tripathi (Member)

Dr. Kumkum Tripathi is Former Associate Director of Mahila Samakhya (2000-2010) and also former Director of Devi Sansthan, Lucknow. She has also worked for women human rights in Uttar Pradesh and participated in several campaigns to protect women from atrocities, domestic violence and generating awareness about theri social, economic and civil rights.

 nishi mehrotraDr. Nishi Mehrotra (Member)

Dr. Nishi Mehrotra is first State Programme Director of Mahila Samakhya in Uttar Pradesh. She has significant experience in the area of water and sanitation and is a highly skilled qualitative researcher, expert on Education and Women's rights. She has significant ground level experience in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Bihar and Jharkhand.

 sunita sharmaMrs. Sunita Sharma (Member)

Ms. Sunita Sharma has worked with number of renowned national and international social development organizations including World Education, Institute of International Education and CARE amongst others as India Country Director, Country Representative and National Coordinator for a considerable number of years.

 atul pratap singhDr. Atul Pratap Singh (Member)

Dr. Atul Pratap Singh is a renowned Professor in the Department of Social Work, Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, University of Delhi and had encouraged and motivated students in developing professional skills through application of theoretical knowledge in different real life situations.

 ashok kumar singhMr. Ashok Kumar Singh (Founder Member / Director)

A well known champion for the cause of institution building in the domain of Civil Society at national and regional level, engaged in providing momentum to civil society movement in Uttar Pradesh and Founder Member of UPVAN – Lucknow. He is very popular trainer on participatory training. He is engaged in supporting CSOs in U.P, Bihar and Jharkhand. He founded SSK in the year 1990 and currently he is the Founder Director of SSK.

 neelam singhDr. Neelam Singh (Member)

Dr. Neelam Singh is a reputed gynecologist associated with Vatsalya, a state level resource centre for women's causes and was also EX-Chairperson of UPVAN-Lucknow and is deeply concerned for eradicating female feticides.


 prabhat jhaMr. Prabhat Jha (Member)

Mr. Prabhat Jha is Executive Director and Secretary of Nalanda- resource center for education innovation, Luckow has working experience in the field of Elementary Education of more than fourteen years. He has written many children’s books in Hindi. He also has been a member of book development committee of Jan Shiksha Nideshalay, Patna. Mr. Jha has vital exposure to Bihar Education Project (BEP) and District Resource Unit (DRU).

 mukta sharmaDr. Mukta Sharma (Member)

Dr. Mukta Sharma has an enriching work experience of 15 years. Over the period of her engagement in social sector, she has particularly contributed to health issues. Ms. Mukta was the State head for PFI. Currently, she is a guest lecturer at LU and runs a pre preparatory school named ‘Sanskar’.